error 90020013

Discussion forum for PluralEyes for Media Composer
Forum rules
As part of the transition of Singular Software's products to Red Giant, the forums on this site have been closed to further postings. To continue to have a place to go for user-to-user discussions about PluralEyes, DualEyes and Presto please visit the Red Giant forums at:

http://www.redgiantsoftware.com/company/forums/

For technical support, please visit the Red Giant technical support site:

http://www.redgiantsoftware.com/support/

Thanks for your participation here, and we look forward to continuing the discussion in other venues.

error 90020013

Postby nsr on Tue Mar 15, 2011 8:21 am

Hello,

Have had some success with pluraleyes for avid and equal amnounts of trouble. Would really love to get it working properly.

Error code 90020013 (AAF_NO_NEWTORK_LOCATOR)

I am on MC 5.0.3 on a terrablock set up. Any information would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

N
nsr
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 8:15 am

Re: error 90020013

Postby admin on Tue Mar 15, 2011 7:06 pm

Send us the project and log files as described here and we'll investigate. Please copy or link to this forum post so we know what it's about.

Bruce
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 904
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: error 90020013

Postby boondoogle on Tue May 03, 2011 2:34 pm

I am having the same problem. Can you please post what the fix is.

Thanks!
boondoogle
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 03, 2011 2:32 pm

Re: error 90020013

Postby admin on Wed May 04, 2011 4:46 pm

boondoogle wrote:I am having the same problem. Can you please post what the fix is.

The cause of the problem may not be the same for everyone. It's best to send us the project and log files as described here so we can address the particulars of your situation. Please copy or link to this forum post so we know what it's about.

Bruce
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 904
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: error 90020013

Postby praxisseizure on Sat May 14, 2011 8:33 am

I'm having this issue as well. sending the aaf and zip of the pe folder.
WIN: Win7 x64, MC 4.0.5, PE latest (also tried version 4426, same result)
MAC: OSX 10.5.8, MC 4.0.5, PE latest
My storage is a SATA RAID.
Last time I tried PE, worked just fine. (little over a month ago)

UPDATE #2: Fixed. Here's my write-up.

Project and sequences created on original machine.
Consolidated media and copied project files/bins over to a firewire drive.
Moved the media from firewire drive to my RAID, copied over project files/bins to my normal stash.
Re-linked footage in Avid to make the media on-line.

Here's the trick.
The sequences were already there and despite relinking the AAF pointers were still pointing in the old machine's direction.
To solve this, you need to make the sequences on the machine you will be running pluraleyes on.
For some reason Re-linking only re-links the media metadata. Even if you re-link a sequence to get the media on-line, the sequence metadata which is used when exporting AAF's doesn't re-link or get changed. Therefore, the AAF will point to wherever the media was on the original machine which created the sequence.

UPDATE: Fixed the "open" button thing. Software conflict.
Unfortunately both Mac and PC versions get the 90020013 exception now.
I'm going to mess around with Avid some. Seems like the source of the issue, but there's not much wiggle room in configuring AAF's.
Grr, this *was* frustrating.

All fixed, hope this helps someone else's hairline.
Cheers Bruce. Good stuff.
praxisseizure
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 14, 2011 8:27 am


Return to Media Composer

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest

cron